NITDA Scholarship for Postgraduate Nigerians 2019/2020

NITDA scholarship for First class and Second class upper degree in information technology-related fields for MSc and Ph.D. Nigerians. National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) is the federal government agency responsible for eveloping and regulating IT will support transforming Nigeria into an IT-driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need of digital literacy.

The Agency has since 2010 established a scholarship scheme for Masters and Doctoral degree in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) and ICT Law obtainable in Nigerian (Government and Private) Universities.

Minimum requirements:

PhD: Only University and Polytechnic Lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.
MSc: Holders of First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor’s degree, in Information Technology related field and Law.

NITDA Scholarship Criteria

The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is evenly distributed between the six geo-political zones for the PhD, 36 States and FCT for MSc.


The sponsorship for the Masters programme will run for one year and the Doctorate programme for three years.

Application Procedure:

Please select the appropriate scholarship you wish to apply.

Scholarship Title Program Type Closing Date
Apply Here Ph.D for IT Courses Ph D 21-Nov-2019
Apply Here MSc for IT Courses Masters 21-Nov-2019
Apply Here MSc for Law Courses L L M 21-Nov-2019

Visit Official Webpage for more Information


Please leave a comment

Related Articles